Englehart Municipal Council

The Council of the Town of Englehart meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Town Hall. Residents are welcome to attend Council meetings, although if anyone wishes to address the council, a written request should be submitted two weeks prior to the council meeting.

To view Council agendas please click here
To view Council Minutes please click here.
To View By-Laws please click here.

A Special Council Meeting will take place Wednesday, November 14th at 6:30 PM in the Council Chambers of the Town Hall.


August 1, 2017 at 3:30pm in Council Chambers

Review of applications for the vacant council postion.

The Englehart Municipal Council consists of the following members.

Mayor: Nina Wallace

Councilor, Deputy-Mayor: Pauline Brassard

Councilor: Twyla Wilson

A life-long resident, Councilor Wilson is currently serving her third elected term. “I enjoy my time on Council and the others I work with. We are fortunate to have the staff we do in the Office, Public Works and Arena. Englehart is a very special place and I am glad to be a part of it.” To Twyla, family is very important and with the helpful support of her family she decided to run for Council, her interest in the public life influenced by her father. She serves the many families of the Englehart Area on the following Committees of Council;

  • Library
  • Emergency Management
  • Public Works – Environment
  • Community Policing
  • General Government

Twyla loves being with people, also investing her time and devotion to the Agricultural Society, Horticultural Society, C.W.L and the Canadian Cancer Society.

Councilor: Doug Metson

Inspired by the leadership of Harvey Middaugh, Councilor Metson joined Council to ensure wise, and cost efficient spending of tax dollars. A proud resident of over thirty years, Doug has served three elected terms and sits on the Committees of Council below;

  • Public Works - Environment
  • Airport
  • Finance
  • TMA
  • Planning

Councilor: Lorie Allin


Councilor: Jillian Plaunt
Councilor: Jerry Mikovitch

Municipal Elections took place November 2018.  

Council Term from December 2018 until 2022.


Maps  |  News  |  Contact Us  |  Facebook Logo

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.